IPAC Gets New Executive In Ogun - THE ENCOUNTER NEWS


Thursday, December 5, 2019

IPAC Gets New Executive In Ogun

The new Chairman with the immediate past IPAC Chairman, Arabambi
Michael-Azeez Ogunsiji
ABEOKUTA - Asiwaju Abdul-Lateef Adedamola, the Ogun State Chairman of the Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN), has emerged  the state Chairman of the Ogun State chapter of Inter-Party Advisory Council (IPAC) for 2019/2020.

Asiwaju Adedamola defeated Mr. Abayomi Sanyaolu, the Ogun State Chairman of the Democratic Alternative (DA) by 46 to 35 votes.

The election was held at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) office in Magbon, Abeokuta on Wednesday.

The Chairman of IPAC Election Committee, Comrade Tanko Abdulahi, who announced the results, said delegates from 81 registered parties participated in the election.

Tanko, who is National Chairman of National Concience Party (NCP), had during  the acreditation  urged delegates to be united and give room for a free and fair election, saying their political parties might differ, but their aim in IPAC was one.

He urged them to use the platform to deepen the country’s democracy.

Other elected members of the IPAC state executive were State Secretary, Comrade Ayodele Esa of the Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party (ANDP); Treasurer, Hassan Olalekan of the New Progressive Movement (NPM); and Publicity Secretary, Mr. Oyejide Sunkanmi of the People's Democratic Party (PDP).

Also elected were Youth Adviser, Comrade Amoo Olalekan of the United Patriots (UP); Organising secretary, Dr. Bolaji John Olowo of the Alternative Party of Nigeria (APN) and Financial Secretary, Prince Adeyemi Ali of the Rebuild Nigeria Party (RBNP), and Deputy chairman 2. Comrade Patrick Eromobor of the Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA).

Speaking to newsmen after taking the oath of office, the newly elected chairman, Asiwaju Adedamola thanked the delegates that elected him and promised to carry everyone along all in the day-to-day running of the council.

The IPAC is an umbrella body of registered Political Parties in Nigeria.

No comments:

Post a Comment