Ogun ANA Elects New Executive - THE ENCOUNTER NEWS


Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Ogun ANA Elects New Executive

The New ANA Executive members and past Exco
ABEOKUTA - Members of the Association of Nigerian Authors, Ogun State Chapter, have elected their new executive members to run the Association for the next two years.

In a statement by the Public Relations Officer, Comrade Passover Adeshina, the election took place at Simeon Adebo Library, Kuto Abeokuta at the weekend where Comrade Paul Oni was elected the chairman of the association.

Others also elected were, Dr. Lucky Aikabeli, as the vice chairman, Comrade Dada Korede as Secretary, Comrade Bunmi Olatidoye, Asst. Secretary, Passover Adeshina (PRO), Rebecca Adesiyan (Fin. Sec.) and Mopelola Arowosafe as the Treasurer.

In his remark, the new chairman, Comrade Paul Oni thanked ANA members present for the election and promised to use his wealth of knowledge and experience to make the association an enviable chapter in Nigeria.

He also solicited the supports of members to be good ambassadors, contribute immensely and take the association to the next level. 

He appealed to members who have stayed away for whatever reasons to end their 'sabbatical' and join hands to rebuild ANA Ogun.

No comments:

Post a Comment