Ogun Ex-Finance Commissioner, Sogunle Emerges President Egba Economic Summit - THE ENCOUNTER NEWS


Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Ogun Ex-Finance Commissioner, Sogunle Emerges President Egba Economic Summit

Kehinde Sogunle
Michael-Azeez Ogunsiji
ABEOKUTA - A former Commissioner for Finance in Ogun State, Mr. Kehinde Sogunle, FCA has emerged President, Egba Economic Summit. 

Sogunle who emerged through ascendance rule was the immediate Vice President, Director of Programmes and Economic Development of the Egba Economic group. 

The former Director-General, Budget and Planning in the state during Otunba Gbenga Daniel's administration was elected alongside three other executive officers to manage the affairs of the group for the next two years during the group's 5th Annual General Meeting held in Abeokuta at the weekend.

Egba Economic Summit is a non-partisan group dedicated to promoting economic research in Egbaland and promote economic literacy and intellectual pursuit in Egbaland and the economic well-being of the Egba people.
The outgone President, Engr. Tokunbo Odebunmi passing the baton of leadership to the new President, Kehinde Sogunle
Speaking shortly after his emergence, Sogunle pledged to reposition the group towards the shared vision of significant economic development of Egbaland. 

He enjoined members to join hands with the new executive in the spirit of renewed oneness, love and contributions to lift the proud heritage of Egbaland as a model domain among comity of societies, communities and nations.

He said the group would work towards achieving its goals for Egbaland at the year 2030 when Egba Nation will be 200years which is coincidental with the Global SDG goals of 2030.

He therefore commended members for their patience, wisdom, maturity, contributions and discernment during the last AGM and election.

Other elected executive members are former National President, Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN), Chief Shina Luwoye as Vice President, Dr. Gbenga Adeoye as Director of Finance and Mr. Yinka Coker as Director, Membership and Ethics. 
The new executive members
Meanwhile, the new elected Board Members who are to join the trio of Chief Tunji Sumonu, Alhaji Saheed Egbeyemi and Bldr. Biodun Karounwi, are former Registrar, ICAN, Chief Olaolu Sowande, Engr. Tokunbo Odebunmi, Olori Francis Meshioye and Engr. Oladimeji Isiaka.

No comments:

Post a Comment