Obasanjo Missing As Buhari Names Railway Stations After ‘Deserving Nigerians’ - THE ENCOUNTER NEWS


Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Obasanjo Missing As Buhari Names Railway Stations After ‘Deserving Nigerians’

ABEOKUTA - Ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo is not among the “deserving Nigerians” whom President Muhammadu Buhari has named some train stations after.

On Monday, Rotimi Amaechi, minister of transportation, announced that the president had given approval that stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and the Itakpe-Ajaokuta-Warri corridors should be named in honour of some of the nation’s leaders.

Bola Tinubu, a national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo are among those that stations were named after.

The Names and Stations are as follows:

Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Apapa station)

The late Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station)

Babatunde Raji Fashola (Agege station. Lateef Jakande (Agbado station)

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola station)

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station)

Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station)

Segun Osoba (Olodo station)

Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station)

Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station)

Alex Ekwueme (Operations Control Centre)

For the Itakpe-Ajaokuta/Aladja-Warri Railway, the names are:

Alhaji Adamu Attah (Itakpe station)

Dr. Olushola Saraki (Ajaokuta station)

Admiral Augustus Aikhomu (Itogbo station)

Brigadier General George Innih (Agenebode station)

Anthony Eromosele Enahoro (Uromi station)

Chief Tom Ikimi (Ekehen station) and

Brig. Gen. Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia (rtd) (Igbanke station)

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan (Agbor Station Complex)

Brigadier General David Ejoor (Abraka station)

Micheal Ibru (Opara station)

Alfred Rewane (Ujevwu station) and

Vice Admiral Mike Akhigbe (Railway Village, Agbor)

(The Cable)

No comments:

Post a Comment