25th Anniversary: Achiever Magazine To Honour Odufote, Badejo, Bada, Sofowora, Others - THE ENCOUNTER NEWS


Thursday, June 17, 2021

25th Anniversary: Achiever Magazine To Honour Odufote, Badejo, Bada, Sofowora, Others

Achiever Magazine's Publisher, Ogunsanu

ABEOKUTA - Some notable personalities, who have distinguished themselves in their various professional callings, are to be honoured at the 25th Anniversary of Great Achiever Magazine. 

The awards to mark the silver event, according to the Publisher of the magazine, Yomi Ogunsanu, is to recognize the awardees' achievements and contributions to the Nigerian society. 

Ogunsanu, in a news release, said that the unique celebration will hold on Saturday, June 19, 2021 at Ago-Iwoye Town Hall.

The Publisher said, in line with the tradition of the Magazine, notable personalities who have distinguished themselves in their chosen careers and have contributed greatly to the development of society are usually identified for honour in recognition of their outstanding achievements.

He noted that people who have rendered selfless service to humanity, and whose achievements and contributions to societal development could serve as inspiration to the young generation deserve to be honoured when they are still alive.

Ogunsanu further reiterated that as the country is grappling with the problem of value orientation among the youths, people who have genuinely attained great heights through hard-work need to be brought to the fore for recognition, so that they could serve as role models and inspire the young ones with their outstanding performance.

He asked the youths to realize that there is no short cut to success, while admonishing them to shun the 'get rich quick' syndrome which is now prevalent among the youths.

He called on government to include in the school curriculum the teaching of moral values so that the society can be a better place.

Great Achiever Magazine reports that the distinguished personalities to be honoured are: Aare (Alhaji) Safiriyu Kazeem, Prof. Kayode Taiwo, Olootu Dipo Sofowora, Hon. Gbenga Abolaji-Israel (Odufote), Otunba Ayobade Obajimi (NPOM, DSA), Barr. Demola Badejo, Omooba Ebudola Sulaiman, Mr. Akin Ogungbe, Otunba Yomi Bada (LLB, MCArb) and Egbe Gbobaniyi, Ago-Iwoye.

No comments:

Post a Comment