APC Appoints Ogun Deputy Governor As Head Local Govt Elections Committee - THE ENCOUNTER NEWS


Friday, July 9, 2021

APC Appoints Ogun Deputy Governor As Head Local Govt Elections Committee


Engr. Noimot Salako-Oyedele

ABEOKUTA - The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ogun State has constituted the State Campaign Committee headed by the Deputy Governor of Ogun State, Engineer Noimot Salako-Oyedele, for the July 24, 2021 local government elections.


The State Campaign Committee (SCC) according to a statement from the party, was charged with “overall coordination of the APC Local Government Elections Campaign and liaise with respective Local Government Campaign Committees.”


The terms of reference for the high-powered committee also include: “overall coordination of the APC Local Government  Elections Campaign activities, including but not limited to drawing up a State-wide Campaign Timetable and itinerary; liaison with respective Local Governments’ Campaign Committees; identification of projects to be commissioned by the Governor during the campaign across the twenty (20) LGAs; determination of required campaign resources and materials and support to the Local Government Campaign Committees and Candidates; preparation of campaign budget and Solicitation for Funds; and any other issue that may be required for successful campaign. 


The SCC include some members of APC State Working Committee (SWC), Members of the  House of Representatives, some Members of Ogun State House of Assembly, Special Advisers and  Special Assistants  to the State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun. 


(See the list below):

H.E. Engr (Mrs.) NoimotSalako- Oyedele, Chairman, Hon. Yemi Adelani, Organising Secretary, APC, Hon. Afolabi Afuape Hon. Commissioner, Local Govt & Chieftaincy Affairs, Hon. Tunji Akinosi, Alhaji Waheed Odusile, Hon. Commissioner, Information, Hon. Biyi Adeleye, Special Adviser, Political, Hon. Babatunde Olaotan, Hon. Funmi Efuwape, Hon. Commissioner for Women Affairs, Hon. Tunde Oladunjoye, Publicity Secretary, APC, Yetunde Adesanya, Hon. Adijat Adeleye, Hon. Deji Kalejaye, Hon. Ifekayode Akinbode, Hon. Remmy Hassan, Hon Atinuke Bello, Hon. Kola Salako, Hon. Taiwo Oludotun, Hon. Tolu Bankonle, Hon. Femi Akinwunmi, Comrade Azeez Adeyemi, Comrade Olamide Lawal, Hon. Koye ijaduoye, Hon. Hadi Sani, Special Assistant (Inter ethnic – Arewa)H, on. Monday Chukwudi, Special Assistant (Inter ethnic – Igbo), Dr. Emmanuel Taiwo, Hon. Nike Osoba, Hon. Oyindamola Adeshina- Oyelese.  

Others are; Hon. Femi Ilori, Hon. Goke Awoso, Hon. Kunle Sobukonla, Rep. Adewunmi Onanuga, Rep. Kolapo K Osunsanyo, Rep. Ibrahim Isiaka, Rep. Jimoh Ojugbele, Rep. Jimoh Olaifa, Hon. Adeyemi Harrison, Bolu Owotomo, Hon. Daisi Elemide, Hon. Demola Balogun, Hon. Adeshina Popoola  

No comments:

Post a Comment