Ifo LG Boss Swears-In New SLG, Other Appointees - THE ENCOUNTER NEWS


Saturday, February 19, 2022

Ifo LG Boss Swears-In New SLG, Other Appointees

Mrs. Kikelomo Delano

ABEOKUTA - The Executive Chairman, Ifo Local Government Hon. Chief Mrs. Kikelomo Delano on Friday, inaugurated newly appointed Political Office Holders and charged them to see their current appointments as one that is essentially to advise and compliment her efforts towards taken the local government to an enviable height. 

The Council Boss gave the charge during the swearing-in ceremony for Hon. Idris Olalekan Kushimo as the Secretary to the Local Government, Hon. Banji Soyode, Alhaji Fatai Jinadu, Mrs. Jessica Achulike and Mrs. Anifat Jolaoso as Supervisors, others are Alhaji Wasiu Adeniyi, Mr. Sunday Adebowale, Comr. Sikiru Abdulrahman as Special Advisers while, Mr. Moses Bankole and Mr.  Fawad Yusuf as Consultants.

This was contained in a press release signed by the LG's Information Officer, Olanrewaju Daud.

She appreciated the State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun for the opportunity given them to serve. 

She therefore, prayed that Almighty God will continue to endow him with wisdom and good health to continue to lead the state to the promise land while, also redeeming her pledge to follow his footsteps and key into the I.S.E.Y.A mantra.

Dignitaries and party leaders including Hon. Musbaudeen Adebesin, Hon. Fakunle Bode, Dr. Adesanya D. A, Hon. Matanmi Nurudeen and Mrs. Jolaoso in their separate goodwill messages appreciated the Executive Chairman for her choice of crop of appointees and charged them on the need to cooperate with the authority in a bid to take the local government to the next level.

In his vote of thanks the Secretary to the Local Government, Hon. Kushimo Idris Olalekan pledged to cooperate with the chairman and support all the progress and development of the Local Government.

Other dignitaries at the colourful swearing-in ceremony include; Hon. Oladapo Adebesin Vice Chairman, Hon. Adeleye Olanrewaju Leader, all the Honourable Councillors, APC Party Stalwarts in the Council area, Mrs. Taiwo Akintomide Head of Local Government Administration, Directors/Heads of Department, Unit Heads as well as Party members among many others.

No comments:

Post a Comment