Ogun 2023: Adebutu Picks N20m PDP Governorship Nomination Form In Abuja - THE ENCOUNTER NEWS


Thursday, March 17, 2022

Ogun 2023: Adebutu Picks N20m PDP Governorship Nomination Form In Abuja

ABEOKUTA - A leader of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)  in Ogun State, Hon. Oladipupo Adebutu has purchased the nomination form for his governorship ambition on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party on Thursday.

The swift action followed the decisions reached at the End of 95th National Executive Committee (NEC) Meeting of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Held on Wednesday, March 16, 2022 at the PDP National Secretariat, Wadata Plaza, Wuse Zone 5, Abuja which included commencement of sales of Nomination forms to interested aspirants in the party.

THE ENCOUNTER NEWS exclusively gathered that, having obtained his expression of interest form with the sum of One million naira (N1,000,000), he immediately paid N20,000,000 to purchase his governorship nomination form.

According to his Media Director, Afolabi Orekoya, he said “the decision to express Gubernatorial interest and to obtain the Nomination form by Hon. Adebutu was a collective decision by all the party stakeholders, leaders and followers in Ogun PDP; that is the reason you can see all the leaders from Ogun State here in Abuja to jointly obtain “our” Nomination form today”.

He said further that “the journey to liberate the peoples of Ogun State and deliver the state from the shackles of APC has formally started today”.

Adebutu becomes the first aspirant in Nigeria under the Peoples Democratic Party to make payment for the expression of interest and purchase the Nomination form with the receipt number 0001 and form number 0001 with serial form number 00773.

The historic moment was witnessed by members of Ogun State Elders Council of PDP led by Chief Kolapo Ogunjobi, the  State Executive members and leaders led by the State Chairman, Hon. Sikirulai Ogundele, some notable aspirants for other elective positions in Ogun State which include Asiwaju Bolarinwa Oluwole, Barr. Taiwo Shotte, Asiwaju Toyin Amuzu, Mr. Lukman Adeleye among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment